Barber’s DUI, Alcohol or Drug Risk Reduction Program is licensed by the Georgia Department of Driver Services to provide assessments and the 20-hour risk reduction school, class programs required under Georgia law for the restoration of a driver's license. Individuals required to enroll in this course have had their driver’s license suspended or revoked for DUI or DWI.
Let the experts at Barber’s help you. If you are not sure what your reinstatement requirements are or they just seem to complex…no problem! Multi-state multi-charges can seem overwhelming, but not at Barber’s; we understand and know what to do! Barber’s has 53 years of experience and contacts all over America.
The cost of a DUI, Alcohol or Drug Use Risk Reduction course is set by law. Effective October 15, 2017, the total cost of the course is $360.00. This includes the Assessment Component ($100.00), the Intervention Component ($235.00), and a workbook ($25.00).
Step 1 Register Now
You may pay for the Assessment only ($100), or the entire program ($360) when registering.
We accept Cash, Checks and Debit Cards and All Major Credit Cards
Step 2 Take your Assessment
The Assessment Component must be taken before you come to class. The assessment is simply a questionnaire about you. It takes about 20-30 minutes to complete the assessment and must be taken in person at the school. No appointment is necessary to take the assessment, and you may take the assessment anytime MON-FRI between 9:00am and 5:30pm., and SAT between the hours of 7:45am-11:30am. Your assessment is good for up to one year from the date of completion.
Step 3 Select your Classroom Schedule
The 20-hour classroom component is given over a 2.5 day schedule:
- Classes starting every other weekend.
DUI Class Schedule
|Sat, February 29 and Sun, March 1||9am-6pm (Lunch 1-2)|
|ends Mon Night, March 2||6pm-10pm|
|Sat, March 7 and Sun, March 8||9am-6pm (Lunch 1-2)|
|ends Mon Night, March 9||6pm-10pm|
|Sat, March 14 and Sun, March 15||9am-6pm (Lunch 1-2)|
|ends Mon Night, March 16||6pm-10pm|
|Sat, March 21 and Sun, March 22||9am-6pm (Lunch 1-2)|
|ends Mon Night, March 23||6pm-10pm|
|Sat, April 4 and Sun, April 5||9am-6pm (Lunch 1-2)|
|ends Mon Night, April 6||6pm-10pm|
|Sat, April 18 and Sun, April 19||9am-6pm (Lunch 1-2)|
|ends Mon Night, April 20||6pm-10pm|
|Sat, May 2 and Sun, May 3||9am-6pm (Lunch 1-2)|
|ends Mon Night, May 4||6pm-10pm|
|Sat, May 16 and Sun, May 17||9am-6pm (Lunch 1-2)|
|ends Mon Night, May 18||6pm-10pm|
|Sat, May 30 and Sun, May 31||9am-6pm (Lunch 1-2)|
|ends Mon Night, June 1||6pm-10pm|
We start a new class every other weekend on SAT morning at 9:00am. Please check our schedule to ensure we have a class on the weekend you are paying for. Once you start the 20-hour program, you must complete the program in 3 weeks and in consecutive order. You will never be charged for lost or stolen Certificates of Completion at Barber’s while other schools may charge for this service.
The DDS rules and regulations forbid late entry to any session of the course, so we suggest you arrive at least 10-15 minutes early to each session.