Schedules for Driver Education, DUI and Defensive Driving

Decide which schedule works best for you.

At checkout select the start date of the class you want.


Driver EducationDefensive Driving (Driver Improvement)DUI (Risk Reduction Program)

30 Hour Driver Education Classroom Schedules (Meets Joshua’s Law Requirements)

  • Georgia DDS Certification # 106
  • 4-day classes (Lunch Breaks from 12:30-1:30)

Step 1 : Pick a 30 hour classroom schedule and Pay

2019 Driver’s Ed Classroom Schedule

FULL

October 5, 12, 19, 26***FULL*** Saturdays ONLY 9am-5:30pm
November 2, 3, 9, 10***12 seats remaining*** Saturdays and Sundays 9am-5:30pm
November 23-26***9 seats remaining*** Saturday-Tuesday 9am-5:30pm
December 7, 8, 14, 15***18 seats remaining*** Saturdays and Sundays 9am-5:30pm
December 27-30***19 seats remaining*** Friday-Monday 9am-5:30pm
January 2-5***17 seats remaining*** Thursday-Sunday 9am-5:30pm

Step 2 : Call 706-561-2509 and schedule the driving and road test.

Step 3 : Once you pass your road test at Barber’s, Go get your license!

Under 18, You will need your ADAP and Attendance from your high school, for the DMV, once you pass the road test.

Defensive Driving Course / Driver Improvement Program

National Safety Council Certified
Georgia DDS Certification # 707

1 DAY DDC Class Schedule

Thursday 3pm-10pm or Sunday 9am-4pm

Thursday September 19 from 3pm-10pm arrive at 2:45pm (Dinner Break 6-7)
Sunday September 22 from 9am-4pm arrive at 8:45am (Lunch Break 12-1)
Thursday September 26 from 3pm-10pm arrive at 2:45pm (Dinner Break 6-7)
Sunday September 29 from 9am-4pm arrive at 8:45am (Lunch Break 12-1)
Thursday October 3 from 3pm-10pm arrive at 2:45pm (Dinner Break 6-7)
Sunday October 6 from 9am-4pm arrive at 8:45am (Lunch Break 12-1)
Thursday October 10 from 3pm-10pm arrive at 2:45pm (Dinner Break 6-7)
Sunday October 13 from 9am-4pm arrive at 8:45am (Lunch Break 12-1)
Thursday October 17 from 3pm-10pm arrive at 2:45pm (Dinner Break 6-7)
Sunday October 20 from 9am-4pm arrive at 8:45am (Lunch Break 12-1)
Thursday October 24 from 3pm-10pm arrive at 2:45pm (Dinner Break 6-7)
Sunday October 27 from 9am-4pm arrive at 8:45am (Lunch Break 12-1)
Thursday October 31 from 3pm-10pm arrive at 2:45pm (Dinner Break 6-7)
Sunday November 3 from 9am-4pm arrive at 8:45am (Lunch Break 12-1)
Thursday November 7 from 3pm-10pm arrive at 2:45pm (Dinner Break 6-7)
Sunday November 10 from 9am-4pm arrive at 8:45am (Lunch Break 12-1)
Thursday November 14 from 3pm-10pm arrive at 2:45pm (Dinner Break 6-7)
Sunday November 17 from 9am-4pm arrive at 8:45am (Lunch Break 12-1)
Thursday November 21 from 3pm-10pm arrive at 2:45pm (Dinner Break 6-7)
Sunday November 24 from 9am-4pm arrive at 8:45am (Lunch Break 12-1)
Thursday November 28 NO CLASS Happy Thanksgiving NO CLASS
Sunday December 1 from 9am-4pm arrive at 8:45am (Lunch Break 12-1)
Thursday December 5 from 3pm-10pm arrive at 2:45pm (Dinner Break 6-7)
Sunday December 8 from 9am-4pm arrive at 8:45am (Lunch Break 12-1)
Thursday December 12 from 3pm-10pm arrive at 2:45pm (Dinner Break 6-7)
Sunday December 15 from 9am-4pm arrive at 8:45am (Lunch Break 12-1)
Thursday December 19 from 3pm-10pm arrive at 2:45pm (Dinner Break 6-7)
Sunday December 22 from 9am-4pm arrive at 8:45am (Lunch Break 12-1)
Thursday December 26 from 3pm-10pm arrive at 2:45pm (Dinner Break 6-7)
Sunday December 29 from 9am-4pm arrive at 8:45am (Lunch Break 12-1)
Thursday January 2 from 3pm-10pm arrive at 2:45pm (Dinner Break 6-7)

You may sign up in advance or just show up about 15 minutes prior to the class you chose.

DUI School / Risk Reduction Program

  • Prime For Life
  • Georgia DDS Certification # 0030

Step 1 : ASSESSMENT $100

    ****No appointment is necessary, WALK-INS WELCOMED ****
    Monday-Friday 9am-5:30pm or Saturday 7:45am (First day of class you want to start)
    You must complete an assessment (written questionnaire) before attending the course.
    You have one year to complete the course once you have taken your assessment.

Step 2 : 20 HR CLASS with book $260

    Classes starting every other weekend.

DUI Class Schedule

Sat, September 21 and Sun, September 22 9am-6pm (Lunch 1-2)
ends Mon Night, September 23  6pm-10pm
Sat, October 5 and Sun, October 6 9am-6pm (Lunch 1-2)
ends Mon Night, October 7  6pm-10pm
Sat, October 19 and Sun, October 20 9am-6pm (Lunch 1-2)
ends Mon Night, October 21  6pm-10pm
Sat, November 2 and Sun, November 3 9am-6pm (Lunch 1-2)
ends Mon Night, November 4  6pm-10pm
Sat, November 16 and Sun, November 17 9am-6pm (Lunch 1-2)
ends Mon Night, November 18  6pm-10pm
Sat, November 30 and Sun, December 1 9am-6pm (Lunch 1-2)
ends Mon Night, December 2  6pm-10pm
Sat, December 14 and Sun, December 15 9am-6pm (Lunch 1-2)
ends Mon Night, December 16  6pm-10pm
Sat, December 28 and Sun, December 29 9am-6pm (Lunch 1-2)
ends Mon Night, December 30  6pm-10pm
Sat, January 11 and Sun, January 12 9am-6pm (Lunch 1-2)
ends Mon Night, January 13  6pm-10pm
Sat, January 25 and Sun, January 26 9am-6pm (Lunch 1-2)
ends Mon Night, January 27  6pm-10pm
    Check other schools to see if they do this! Barber’s WILL NOT recharge you if you miss a class or are late. If you miss a class, you must complete within a 3 week period. You may only attend 2 programs. You must come in the order of Saturday, then Sunday and finish on Monday night.