Schedules for Driver Education, DUI and Defensive Driving

Decide which schedule works best for you.

At checkout select the start date of the class you want.


Driver EducationDefensive Driving (Driver Improvement)DUI (Risk Reduction Program)

30 Hour Driver Education Classroom Schedules (Meets Joshua’s Law Requirements)

  • Georgia DDS Certification # 106
  • 4-day classes (Lunch Breaks from 12:30-1:30)

Step 1 : Pick a 30 hour classroom schedule and Pay

2019 Driver’s Ed Classroom Schedule

May 28-31 ***FULL*** Tuesday-Friday 9am-5:30pm
June 3-6***3 seats remaining*** Monday-Thursday 9am-5:30pm
June 10-13***9 seats remaining*** Monday-Thursday 9am-5:30pm
June 17-20***13 seats remaining*** Monday-Thursday 9am-5:30pm
June 24-27***15 seats remaining*** Monday-Thursday 9am-5:30pm
June 29-July 2***8 seats remaining*** Saturday-Tuesday 9am-5:30pm
July 8-11 Monday-Thursday 9am-5:30pm
July 15-18 Monday-Thursday 9am-5:30pm
July 22-25 Monday-Thursday 9am-5:30pm
July 29-August 1 Monday-Thursday 9am-5:30pm

Step 2 : Call 706-561-2509 and schedule the driving and road test.

Step 3 : Once you pass your road test at Barber’s, Go get your license!

Under 18, You will need your ADAP and Attendance from your high school, for the DMV, once you pass the road test.

Defensive Driving Course / Driver Improvement Program

National Safety Council Certified
Georgia DDS Certification # 707

1 DAY DDC Class Schedule

Thursday 3pm-10pm or Sunday 9am-4pm

Sunday May 19 from 9am-4pm arrive at 8:45am (Lunch Break 12-1)
Thursday May 23 from 3pm-10pm arrive at 2:45pm (Dinner Break 6-7)
Sunday May 26 from 9am-4pm arrive at 8:45am (Lunch Break 12-1)
Thursday May 30 from 3pm-10pm arrive at 2:45pm (Dinner Break 6-7)
Sunday June 2 from 9am-4pm arrive at 8:45am (Lunch Break 12-1)
Thursday June 6 from 3pm-10pm arrive at 2:45pm (Dinner Break 6-7)
Sunday June 9 from 9am-4pm arrive at 8:45am (Lunch Break 12-1)
Thursday June 13 from 3pm-10pm arrive at 2:45pm (Dinner Break 6-7)
Sunday June 16 from 9am-4pm arrive at 8:45am (Lunch Break 12-1)
Thursday June 20 from 3pm-10pm arrive at 2:45pm (Dinner Break 6-7)
Sunday June 23 from 9am-4pm arrive at 8:45am (Lunch Break 12-1)
Thursday June 27 from 3pm-10pm arrive at 2:45pm (Dinner Break 6-7)
Sunday June 30 from 9am-4pm arrive at 8:45am (Lunch Break 12-1)
Thursday July 4 NO CLASS NO CLASS
Sunday July 7 from 9am-4pm arrive at 8:45am (Lunch Break 12-1)
Thursday July 11 from 3pm-10pm arrive at 2:45pm (Dinner Break 6-7)
Sunday July 14 from 9am-4pm arrive at 8:45am (Lunch Break 12-1)
Thursday July 18 from 3pm-10pm arrive at 2:45pm (Dinner Break 6-7)
Sunday July 21 from 9am-4pm arrive at 8:45am (Lunch Break 12-1)
Thursday July 25 from 3pm-10pm arrive at 2:45pm (Dinner Break 6-7)
Sunday July 28 from 9am-4pm arrive at 8:45am (Lunch Break 12-1)

You may sign up in advance or just show up about 15 minutes prior to the class you chose.

DUI School / Risk Reduction Program

  • Prime For Life
  • Georgia DDS Certification # 0030

Step 1 : ASSESSMENT $100

    ****No appointment is necessary, WALK-INS WELCOMED ****
    Monday-Friday 9am-5:30pm or Saturday 7:45am (First day of class you want to start)
    You must complete an assessment (written questionnaire) before attending the course.
    You have one year to complete the course once you have taken your assessment.

Step 2 : 20 HR CLASS with book $260

    Classes starting every other weekend.

DUI Class Schedule

Sat, May 25 and Sun, May 26 9am-6pm (Lunch 1-2)
ends Mon Morning, May 27  8amm-12noon
Sat, June 8 and Sun, June 9 9am-6pm (Lunch 1-2)
ends Mon Night, June 10 6pm-10pm
Sat, June 22 and Sun, June 23 9am-6pm (Lunch 1-2)
ends Mon Night, June 24  6pm-10pm
Sat, July 6 and Sun, July 7 9am-6pm (Lunch 1-2)
ends Mon Night, July 8  6pm-10pm
Sat, July 20 and Sun, July 21 9am-6pm (Lunch 1-2)
ends Mon Night, July 22  6pm-10pm
    Check other schools to see if they do this! Barber’s WILL NOT recharge you if you miss a class or are late. If you miss a class, you must complete within a 3 week period. You may only attend 2 programs. You must come in the order of Saturday, then Sunday and finish on Monday night.