Schedules for Driver Education, DUI and Defensive Driving

Decide which schedule works best for you.

At checkout select the start date of the class you want.


Driver EducationDefensive Driving (Driver Improvement)DUI (Risk Reduction Program)

30 Hour Driver Education Classroom Schedules (Meets Joshua’s Law Requirements)

  • Georgia DDS Certification # 106
  • 4-day classes (Lunch Breaks from 12:30-1:30)

Step 1 : Pick a 30 hour classroom schedule

Step 2 : Call 706-561-2509 and schedule the driving and road test

    2017-2018 School Year Driver’s Ed Classroom Schedule

August 19, 20, 26, 27***FULL*** Saturday, Sunday, Saturday, Sunday 9:00am-5:30pm
September 16, 17, 23, 24***FULL*** Saturday, Sunday, Saturday, Sunday 9:00am-5:30pm
October 21, 22, 28, 29***6 seats remaining*** Saturday, Sunday, Saturday, Sunday 9:00am-5:30pm
November 4, 5, 11, 12***31 seats remaining*** Saturday, Sunday, Saturday, Sunday 9:00am-5:30pm
November 18-21 (Thanksgiving)***18 seats remaining*** Saturday-Tuesday 9:00am-5:30pm
December 27-30 (Christmas)***22 seats remaining*** Wednesday-Saturday 9:00am-5:30pm
January 2-5 (New Year’s) Tuesday-Friday 9:00am-5:30pm
January 20,21,27,28 Saturday, Sunday, Saturday, Sunday 9:00am-5:30pm

Step 3 : Once you pass your road test at Barber’s, Go get your license!

Under 18, Don’t forget your ADAP and Attendance from your high school.

Defensive Driving Course / Driver Improvement Program

National Safety Council Certified Georgia DDS Certification # 707

    1 DAY Defensive Driving Classes Offered Every:


Sunday 9am-4pm Lunch 12-1

    or


Thursday 3pm-10pm Dinner 6-7

    You may sign up in advance or just show up about 15 minutes prior to the class you chose.

DUI School / Risk Reduction Program

  • Prime For Life
  • Georgia DDS Certification # 0030

Step 1 : ASSESSMENT $100

    ****No appointment is necessary, WALK-INS WELCOMED ****
    Monday-Friday 9am-5:30pm or Saturday 7:45am (First day of class you want to start)
    You must complete an assessment (written questionnaire) before attending the course.
    You have one year to complete the course once you have taken your assessment.

Step 2 : 20 HR CLASS with book $255

    Offered every weekend, Only 2½ days

DUI Class Schedule

Saturday, August 19 and Sunday, August 20 9:00am-6:00pm (Lunch 1-2)
ends Monday Night, August 21 6:00pm-10:00pm
Saturday, September 9 and Sunday, September 10 9:00am-6:00pm (Lunch 1-2)
ends Monday Night, September 11 6:00pm-10:00pm
Saturday, September 16 and Sunday, September 17 9:00am-6:00pm (Lunch 1-2)
ends Monday Night, September 18 6:00pm-10:00pm
Saturday, September 23 and Sunday, September 24 9:00am-6:00pm (Lunch 1-2)
ends Monday Night, September 25 6:00pm-10:00pm
Saturday, October 14 and Sunday, October 15 9:00am-6:00pm (Lunch 1-2)
ends Monday Night, October 16 6:00pm-10:00pm
Saturday, October 28 and Sunday, October 29 9:00am-6:00pm (Lunch 1-2)
ends Monday Night, October 30 6:00pm-10:00pm
Saturday, November 11 and Sunday, November 12 9:00am-6:00pm (Lunch 1-2)
ends Monday Night, November 13 6:00pm-10:00pm
Saturday, November 25 and Sunday, November 26 9:00am-6:00pm (Lunch 1-2)
ends Monday Night, November 27 6:00pm-10:00pm
Saturday, December 2 and Sunday, December 3 9:00am-6:00pm (Lunch 1-2)
ends Monday Night, December 4 6:00pm-10:00pm
Saturday, December 9 and Sunday, December 10 9:00am-6:00pm (Lunch 1-2)
ends Monday Night, December 11 6:00pm-10:00pm
Thursday, December 21 and Friday, December 22 9:00am-6:00pm (Lunch 1-2)
ends Saturday Night, December 23 8:00am-12:00pm Noon

    Barber’s WILL NOT recharge you if you miss a class or are late.